C O M P O S E R    A N D    P I A N I S T

F E R R A N   C R U I X E N T

Work      Agenda      Bio      Performers-List      Cybersinging      Contact

VISIONS (2005)

Concerto for Marimba and String orchestra

Comissioned by Peter Sadlo
After Plato's "Myth of the cave" ("Republic-360 b.C.-book7 - section7)
Dedicated to Peter Sadlo

One single movement, different Parts:
I. The light, lightning, world of ideas
II. Darkness
III. World of mechanical shadows

Playing time: 19:00
Opus/Year: (2005)
Genre: Concerto
Instrumentation: Percussion Solo, Strings
Premiere performance: 12.02.2005 / Rome / Italia / Peter Sadlo (Perc, Cond) / Orchestra d’Archi Italiana

Score material available at Sikorski Music Publishers
© ferrancruixent 2024