C O M P O S E R    A N D    P I A N I S T

F E R R A N   C R U I X E N T

Work      Agenda      Bio      Performers-List      Cybersinging      Contact

VIRTUAL (2011)

for Orchestra

Episode II of the Cyborg Tetralogy for symphonic orchestra
Comissioned by the Deutsche Radio Philharmonie Saarbrücken-Kaiserslautern
Dedicated to my wife

Playing time: 12:00
Opus/Year: (2011)
Genre: Orchestral music
Instrumentation: 3,2,3,3 - 6,3,4,1 - Pk, 3 Perc, Strings (14/12/10/8/6)
Premiere performance: 15.05.2011 / Saarbrücken / D /
Deutsche Radio Philh. Saarbrücken Kaiserslautern
Christoph Poppen (Cond.)
Score material available at Sikorski Music Publishers

Review excerpt:
"How pulsing with life, on the other hand, was Ferran Cruixent's orchestral piece "Virtual": the Spaniard, who has just become a father, was inspired by his wife's pregnancy. And doesn't one hear the first heartbeats of the child in the ultrasound, the labour pains as forte fortissimo in the entire orchestra as well as the comforting sound of the music box? A cheerful yet also well-composed work."
(Oliver Schwambach, Saarbrücker Zeitung, 16.5.2011)
© ferrancruixent 2024