C O M P O S E R    A N D    P I A N I S T

F E R R A N   C R U I X E N T

Work      Agenda      Bio      Performers-List      Cybersinging      Contact


for Orchestra

Comissioned by the 'The Seasons International Music Festival', Yakima (USA)

Playing time: 03:00
Opus/Year: 2012
Genre: Orchestral music
Instrumentation: 2,2,2,2 - 2,2,2,0 - Timp., 1 Perc, Strings
Premiere performance: 21.10.2012 / Yakima / USA /
Yakima Symphony Chamber Orchestra
Luigi Pagliarini (Cond.)
Score material available at Sikorski Music Publishers

Program Notes
"Postludio" is a short one-movement work, inspired by the current socioeconomic situation in developed countries. Frenetic rhythms, obsessions, romantic echoes, lights, reflections... different individual voices that express the decay of a fantasy world.
© ferrancruixent 2024