C O M P O S E R    A N D    P I A N I S T

F E R R A N   C R U I X E N T

Work      Agenda      Bio      Performers-List      Cybersinging      Contact

Beethovenfest Bonn 2024

Gran Teatre del Liceu 2024

Composer in Residence at the Palau de la Música Catalana
Season 2022-23

“Unlike anything you've ever he
We're falling in love with this,
this is just a terrific, wonderful new piece.”

(Leonard Slatkin, conductor)

“A stunning work, intense and
full of rich orchestral colors”
(Maria João Pires, pianist)

“An enchanting concerto for clarinet,
unveils textures of intense variety.”
(Thierry Hilleriteau, Le Figaro)

“Holds the ear captive to every single sound!
Over the rich orchestral texture, clarinetist Horácio Ferreira
gives birth to a sonic world of indescribable poetry,
elegance, and astonishing depth of soul.

(Jany Campello, ResMusica)

“Imagined and demanding of virtuosos,
-with a sense of journeying high- is for anyone
who loves the orchestra and what it is capable of,
boundless in colour and effects according to Cruixent.”

(Colin Anderson, Classical Source)

“Dazzling premiere.
The tonal fantasy and the wide range of
technical and expressive resources that
the composer exhibits are impressive.”

(Javier Pérez Senz, Scherzo)

“With Konstantin Krimmel, proposed a
relentless and bleak narrative and managed to
create a claustrophobic and disturbing atmosphere.
Metaverse I is a complex and very
interesting work, with which it is possible
to recognize elements and temptations
of our daily life and even reminiscences
of our being as inhabitants of this confused era.”
(Meritxell Tena, Núvol)

© ferrancruixent 2024